Yuka Kawazu

Instructor

Upcoming Classes

Date
Time
Class
Instructor
Monday, June 3, 2019
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday, June 10, 2019
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, June 17, 2019
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, June 24, 2019
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, July 1, 2019
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, July 8, 2019
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, July 15, 2019
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, July 22, 2019
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, July 29, 2019
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 5, 2019
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 12, 2019
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 19, 2019
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 26, 2019
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available

Get to Know Yuka

YUKA KAWAZU was born in Kanagawa, Japan. She has performed throughout the United States and Japan as corps, soloist and principal dancer with many distinguished ballet and theater companies. In the past, Yuka has served as ballet mistress for the Staten Island Ballet Company among others. Yuka is a regular faculty member at several New York City studios, including Ballet Arts, Peridance Capezio Center and Broadway Dance Center. She was also a faculty member of New Dance Group and the 92nd Street Y Harkness Dance Center. She has choreographed performances at several theaters including the Alvin Ailey Theater, Symphony Space, The Sylvia & Danny Kaye Playhouse and others.
Yuka is the Artistic Director of Yuka Kawazu/Danse En L'air, a young, vibrant, and exciting dance company. Her choreographic vision uses the traditional ballet form combined with the expressiveness and immediacy of theater dance to make the company accessible to all audiences. Visit www.yukaballet.com for more information.