Yah' Ya Kamate

Instructor

Upcoming Classes

Date
Time
Class
Instructor
Saturday, May 26, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Saturday, June 2, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Saturday, June 9, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 16, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 23, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 30, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, July 7, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, July 14, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, July 21, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, July 28, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 4, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 11, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 18, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 25, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available

Get to Know Yah' Ya

Yahaya Kamate is a native of the Ivory Coast. As a former member of the National Ballet of the Ivory Coast, he came to the United States to honor his country back in 1994. Yahaya has toured the United States. In 1997, Yahaya established himself in the Sunshine state. Yahaya has performed at Busch Gardens, the Animal Kingdom and Epcot Center for two years before coming back to New York and the tri-state area where he teaches in public and privates schools. Currently, Yahaya is an instructor at Alvin Ailey, performer and dance teacher at Friends Academy.