Sekou McMiller

Instructor

Upcoming Classes

Date
Time
Class
Instructor
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Beginner Afro Latin Fusion
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
(cancelled)
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
(cancelled)
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
(cancelled)
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
(cancelled)
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
(cancelled)
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
(cancelled)
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
(cancelled)
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
(cancelled)
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
(cancelled)
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Beginner Afro Latin Fusion
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Beginner Afro Latin Fusion
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Beginner Afro Latin Fusion
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Beginner Afro Latin Fusion
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Beginner Afro Latin Fusion
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Beginner Afro Latin Fusion
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Beginner Afro Latin Fusion
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Beginner Afro Latin Fusion
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Beginner Afro Latin Fusion
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Beginner Afro Latin Fusion
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Beginner Afro Latin Fusion
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Beginner Afro Latin Fusion
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Beginner Afro Latin Fusion
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Beginner Afro Latin Fusion
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Beginner Afro Latin Fusion
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Beginner Afro Latin Fusion
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Beginner Afro Latin Fusion
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Beginner Afro Latin Fusion
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Beginner Afro Latin Fusion
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Beginner Afro Latin Fusion
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Beginner Afro Latin Fusion
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Beginner Afro Latin Fusion
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Beginner Afro Latin Fusion
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Beginner Afro Latin Fusion
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Beginner Afro Latin Fusion
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Beginner Afro Latin Fusion
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Beginner Afro Latin Fusion
Sign Up Not Available

Get to Know Sekou

Native Chicagoan now residing in New York City, Sekou is at the forefront of a new movement in the Latin dance world. Sekou’s unique style of Latin dance rich with Afro-Carribean essence and laced with techniques from many genres of dance combined with his explosive energy on and off stage, has earned Sekou’s dancing and instructing broad recognition World-wide. Sekou made his NYC Off-Broadway debut and International Tour with Celia the Musical. He is the founder and artist director of SMc Dance Co, an internationally recognized Contemporary Afro-Latin Dance Company.

Sekou has performed and choreographed for Top Latin artist such as Gilberto Santa Rosa, Willie Colon, Cheo Feliciano, Johnny Pacheco, Tito Rojas, Tito Nieves, PitBull and the pop icon MADONNA. In addition Sekou has worked with the Radio City Rockettes and has over 14 years of instructing and performing at Latin Dance Conventions all over North and South America, Europe and Asia. Also he has conducted Master Classes in New York, Chicago, LA, Seoul, Tokyo, San Diego, Seattle, Beijing, Singapore, Mumbai, Miami, Shanghai, Toronto, Vancouver, Montreal, Dallas, Houston, San Antonio, Boston, Manchester, Warsaw, Mexico City, Puerto Rico, Rome, Paris, Brussels and many other international hubs of dance