Sarita Allen

Instructor

Upcoming Classes

Date
Time
Class
Instructor
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thursday, April 26, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Saturday, April 28, 2018
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sunday, April 29, 2018
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Sarita Allen (substitute)
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 3, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, May 5, 2018
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 10, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, May 12, 2018
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 17, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, May 19, 2018
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 24, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, May 26, 2018
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 31, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 2, 2018
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, June 7, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 9, 2018
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, June 14, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 16, 2018
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, June 21, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 23, 2018
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, June 28, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 30, 2018
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, July 5, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, July 7, 2018
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, July 12, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, July 14, 2018
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, July 19, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, July 21, 2018
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, July 26, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, July 28, 2018
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, August 2, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 4, 2018
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, August 9, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 11, 2018
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, August 16, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 18, 2018
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, August 23, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 25, 2018
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, August 30, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available

Get to Know Sarita

Sarita Allen has had the career most performers only dream about. The classically-trained Seattle native auditioned for the Alvin Ailey American Dance Center (now known as The Ailey School) on a lark and received a scholarship. Handpicked by Alvin Ailey, she became an original member of the Alvin Ailey Repertory Ensemble (now called Ailey II), and a year later joined Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater. In her first season, Mr. Ailey created lead roles for Allen in two Ellington premieres: The Mooche (opposite Ailey veterans Judith Jamison, Estelle Spurlock, and Sara Yarborough) and Night Creature. These ballets set the tone for her Ailey tenure with leading roles, and outstanding performances including: galas at The Paris Opera, the Acropolis, the Great Pyramids of Giza, The Kennedy Center, and at the White House for two Presidents.

Allen was an original member of Complexions Contemporary Ballet, and is currently an Artistic Advisor to that company. Her career extends beyond the concert dance genre. She performed in the motion pictures Angel Heart and The Cotton Club, and The Jacksons’ music video of their song “Torture." She also choreographed Elton John's Aida for Big League Production tours.

An Ailey Extension faculty member since its inception, Allen began teaching the Revelations master class in 2010 and developed her “labor of love”- the Ailey Barre technique. A teacher, dance legend, choreographer, and Ailey ambassador, she shares the Ailey experience nationwide. As a consultant and member of the HBO Wellness Team, Allen designed and implemented the HBO Pilates program. Allen’s wellness/fitness work has been acknowledged in fitness publications including Self Magazine, Fit Life, and Very Well, the number one online fitness reference.