Sarita Allen

Instructor

Upcoming Classes

Date
Time
Class
Instructor
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thursday, October 25, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Saturday, October 27, 2018
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thursday, November 1, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Saturday, November 3, 2018
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thursday, November 8, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, November 10, 2018
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, November 15, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, November 17, 2018
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, November 24, 2018
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, November 29, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, December 1, 2018
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, December 6, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, December 8, 2018
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, December 13, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, December 15, 2018
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, December 20, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, December 22, 2018
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, December 27, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, December 29, 2018
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 3, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, January 5, 2019
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 10, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, January 12, 2019
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 17, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, January 19, 2019
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 24, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, January 26, 2019
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 31, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, February 2, 2019
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, February 7, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, February 9, 2019
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, February 14, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, February 16, 2019
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, February 21, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, February 23, 2019
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, February 28, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, March 2, 2019
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, March 7, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, March 9, 2019
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, March 14, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, March 16, 2019
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, March 21, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, March 23, 2019
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, March 28, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, March 30, 2019
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, April 4, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, April 6, 2019
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, April 11, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, April 13, 2019
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, April 18, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, April 20, 2019
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, April 25, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, April 27, 2019
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 2, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, May 4, 2019
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 9, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, May 11, 2019
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 16, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, May 18, 2019
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 23, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, May 25, 2019
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, May 28, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 30, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 1, 2019
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, June 6, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 8, 2019
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, June 11, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, June 13, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 15, 2019
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, June 18, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, June 20, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 22, 2019
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, June 27, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 29, 2019
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available

Get to Know Sarita

Sarita Allen has had the career most performers only dream about. The classically-trained Seattle native auditioned for the Alvin Ailey American Dance Center (now known as The Ailey School) on a lark and received a scholarship. Handpicked by Alvin Ailey, she became an original member of the Alvin Ailey Repertory Ensemble (now called Ailey II), and a year later joined Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater. In her first season, Mr. Ailey created lead roles for Allen in two Ellington premieres: The Mooche (opposite Ailey veterans Judith Jamison, Estelle Spurlock, and Sara Yarborough) and Night Creature. These ballets set the tone for her Ailey tenure with leading roles, and outstanding performances including: galas at The Paris Opera, the Acropolis, the Great Pyramids of Giza, The Kennedy Center, and at the White House for two Presidents.

Allen was an original member of Complexions Contemporary Ballet, and is currently an Artistic Advisor to that company. Her career extends beyond the concert dance genre. She performed in the motion pictures Angel Heart and The Cotton Club, and The Jacksons’ music video of their song “Torture." She also choreographed Elton John's Aida for Big League Production tours.

An Ailey Extension faculty member since its inception, Allen began teaching the Revelations master class in 2010 and developed her “labor of love”- the Ailey Barre technique. A teacher, dance legend, choreographer, and Ailey ambassador, she shares the Ailey experience nationwide. As a consultant and member of the HBO Wellness Team, Allen designed and implemented the HBO Pilates program. Allen’s wellness/fitness work has been acknowledged in fitness publications including Self Magazine, Fit Life, and Very Well, the number one online fitness reference.