Sarina JAIN

Instructor

Upcoming Classes

Date
Time
Class
Instructor
Saturday, November 23, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Monday, November 25, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Saturday, November 30, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Monday, December 2, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Saturday, December 7, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Monday, December 9, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Saturday, December 14, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, December 16, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, December 21, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, December 23, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, December 28, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, December 30, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, January 4, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, January 6, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, January 11, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, January 13, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, January 18, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, January 25, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, January 27, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, February 1, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, February 3, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, February 8, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, February 10, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, February 15, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, February 17, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, February 22, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, February 24, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, February 29, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, March 2, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, March 7, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, March 9, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, March 14, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, March 16, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, March 21, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, March 23, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, March 28, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, March 30, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, April 4, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, April 6, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, April 11, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, April 13, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, April 18, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, April 20, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, April 25, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, April 27, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, May 2, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, May 4, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, May 9, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, May 11, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, May 16, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, May 18, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, May 23, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, May 25, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, May 30, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, June 1, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 6, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, June 8, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 13, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, June 15, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 20, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, June 22, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 27, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, June 29, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available

Get to Know Sarina

Born in California, Ms. Jain started leading fitness classes at a young age and has been a certified fitness instructor for more than 18 years. She completed her studies in marketing and public relations in Los Angeles before founding her company Masala Dance & Fitness, Inc., in 1999. She soon relocated to New York where she successfully cultivated a larger audience for her corss-cultural fitness ideas. An energetic fitness innovator, music video choreographer, and international television/radio personality, Ms. Jain is America's first cross-cultural fitness star and creator of the Masala Bhangra Workout, which fuses Bhangra with modern, funky dance moves. Ms. Jain also hosts her own TV segment on Discovery Channel's Fit TV, has a show on Exercise TV and she regulary appears on networks and programs including NBC and Today. Sarina Jain, America’s first cross-cultural fitness star is the creator of the Masala Bhangra Workout™. She is an energetic fitness innovator, music-video choreographer and international television/radio personality. She hosts her own TV segment on Discovery Channel’s Fit TV and has a show on Exercise TV.tv. Her regular appearances on NBC, Today, and other major media have catapulted her to fame across mainstream America, and solidified her place as “Jane Fonda of Indian Dance.” Although India’s glitzy Bollywood films have featured Bhangra and other folk-dances and music for awhile (think: diaphanous orange scarves; glittering bindis; and wrists swiveling towards the heavens), it took a vivacious, young Indian-American fitness instructor to devise the concept of choreographing Bhangra along with modern, funky dance moves to appeal to the American exercise industry. In the process, Jain has impacted the entire fitness industry, and has been heralded in the press throughout the U.S. and the world. Jain introduced her Bhangra-style fitness routine to the U.S. with her first workout tape in 1999, and has since directed and produced a total of five high- intensity workouts in her Masala Bhangra Workout™ video/DVD series. Born in California, she started leading fitness classes at a very young age, and has been a certified fitness instructor for more than 18 years plus. She completed studies in marketing and public relations in Los Angeles, before founding her company, Masala Dance & Fitness, Inc. in 1999. She soon relocated to New York where she successfully cultivated a larger audience for her cross-cultural fitness ideas. Jain proudly embraces her Indian heritage, and is an active member of the Indian-American community. “People fall in love with the beat of Bhangra,” Jain says, “the music combined with its sensuous, vigorous movements recreates the excitement that an occasion is being celebrated. People have so much fun; they don't realize they are getting an awesome cardiovascular and muscle-strengthening workout. Bringing the Masala Bhangra Workout™ to people all over the world is so gratifying-- I am absolutely living my dream.”