Richard Martinez

Instructor

Upcoming Classes

Date
Time
Class
Instructor
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Saturday, September 28, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Monday, September 30, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Wednesday, October 2, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Saturday, October 5, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Monday, October 7, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, October 12, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, October 14, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, October 19, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, October 21, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, October 26, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, October 28, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, November 2, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, November 4, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, November 9, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, November 11, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, November 16, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, November 18, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, November 23, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, November 25, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, November 30, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, December 2, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, December 4, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, December 7, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, December 9, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, December 14, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, December 16, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, December 21, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, December 23, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, December 28, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, December 30, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, January 4, 2020
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, January 6, 2020
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, January 11, 2020
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, January 13, 2020
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, January 18, 2020
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, January 25, 2020
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, January 27, 2020
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available

Get to Know Richard

Working out and staying fit should be fun. As a person who was obese for most of his life, Rich did practically every workout and diet fad that existed. Through his journey, he realized that motivation and commitment are essential in order for an individual to be successful in weight management. He also realized that one can get bored while on this journey. In order for him to stay committed and motivated, three other essential ingredients are necessary. The workout has to be fun, manageable and have rhythmic music to go along with it. This is when he found Zumba® Fitness. This program has helped Rich reach and maintain his weight loss of 75lbs.Rich is currently a Licensed Zumba® Fitness Instructor trained in the following formats; Zumba® Basics 1, Zumba® Basics 2, Zumba® Toning, Aqua Zumba®, Zumba® Kids , Zumba® Gold and Zumba® Step . He is certified through AFAA as a Group Exercise Instructor , as well as CPR/AED through Wyckoff Hospital, Brooklyn, New York. Rich has been featured in various media outlets such as the Dr. Oz show, BBN3 Zumba Craze Takes Over New York, HealthCorps and on Channel 2 Morning News. He is also featured in Connie Bennett's book titled "Sugar Shock".While Rich primarily teaches in NYC gyms, such as Equinox and the West Side YMCA, his passion for Zumba® Fitness has provided him with the opportunity to teach master classes worldwide.