Richard Martinez

Instructor

Upcoming Classes

Date
Time
Class
Instructor
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Richard Martinez (substitute)
Saturday, March 30, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Monday, April 1, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Monday, April 1, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Richard Martinez (substitute)
Saturday, April 6, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Monday, April 8, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Monday, April 8, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Richard Martinez (substitute)
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, April 13, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, April 15, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, April 15, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Richard Martinez (substitute)
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, April 20, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, April 22, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, April 22, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, April 27, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, April 29, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, April 29, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, May 4, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, May 6, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, May 6, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, May 11, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, May 13, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, May 13, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, May 18, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, May 20, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, May 20, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, May 25, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 1, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, June 3, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, June 3, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 8, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, June 10, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, June 10, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 15, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, June 17, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, June 17, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 22, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, June 24, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, June 24, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 29, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, July 1, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, July 1, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, July 6, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, July 8, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, July 8, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, July 13, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, July 15, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, July 15, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, July 20, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, July 22, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, July 22, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, July 27, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, July 29, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, July 29, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 3, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 5, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 5, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 10, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 12, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 12, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 17, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 19, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 19, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 24, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 26, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 26, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 31, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available

Get to Know Richard

Working out and staying fit should be fun. As a person who was obese for most of his life, Rich did practically every workout and diet fad that existed. Through his journey, he realized that motivation and commitment are essential in order for an individual to be successful in weight management. He also realized that one can get bored while on this journey. In order for him to stay committed and motivated, three other essential ingredients are necessary. The workout has to be fun, manageable and have rhythmic music to go along with it. This is when he found Zumba® Fitness. This program has helped Rich reach and maintain his weight loss of 75lbs.Rich is currently a Licensed Zumba® Fitness Instructor trained in the following formats; Zumba® Basics 1, Zumba® Basics 2, Zumba® Toning, Aqua Zumba®, Zumba® Kids , Zumba® Gold and Zumba® Step . He is certified through AFAA as a Group Exercise Instructor , as well as CPR/AED through Wyckoff Hospital, Brooklyn, New York. Rich has been featured in various media outlets such as the Dr. Oz show, BBN3 Zumba Craze Takes Over New York, HealthCorps and on Channel 2 Morning News. He is also featured in Connie Bennett's book titled "Sugar Shock".While Rich primarily teaches in NYC gyms, such as Equinox and the West Side YMCA, his passion for Zumba® Fitness has provided him with the opportunity to teach master classes worldwide.