Richard Martinez

Instructor

Upcoming Classes

Date
Time
Class
Instructor
Saturday, May 26, 2018
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Richard Martinez (substitute)
Saturday, May 26, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sunday, May 27, 2018
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Richard Martinez (substitute)
Sunday, May 27, 2018
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Richard Martinez (substitute)
Monday, May 28, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
(cancelled)
Monday, May 28, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
(cancelled)
Saturday, June 2, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Monday, June 4, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Monday, June 4, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Saturday, June 9, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, June 11, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, June 11, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 16, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, June 18, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, June 18, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 23, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, June 25, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, June 25, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 30, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, July 2, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, July 2, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, July 7, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, July 9, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, July 9, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, July 14, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, July 16, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, July 16, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Richard Martinez (substitute)
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 4, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 4, 2018
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Zumba Party
Monday, August 6, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 6, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Richard Martinez (substitute)
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 13, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 13, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Richard Martinez (substitute)
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 18, 2018
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Richard Martinez (substitute)
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 18, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, August 19, 2018
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Richard Martinez (substitute)
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, August 19, 2018
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Richard Martinez (substitute)
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 20, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 20, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Richard Martinez (substitute)
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 25, 2018
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Richard Martinez (substitute)
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 25, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, August 26, 2018
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Richard Martinez (substitute)
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, August 26, 2018
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Richard Martinez (substitute)
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 27, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 27, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Richard Martinez (substitute)
Sign Up Not Available

Get to Know Richard

Working out and staying fit should be fun. As a person who was obese for most of his life, Rich did practically every workout and diet fad that existed. Through his journey, he realized that motivation and commitment are essential in order for an individual to be successful in weight management. He also realized that one can get bored while on this journey. In order for him to stay committed and motivated, three other essential ingredients are necessary. The workout has to be fun, manageable and have rhythmic music to go along with it. This is when he found Zumba® Fitness. This program has helped Rich reach and maintain his weight loss of 75lbs.Rich is currently a Licensed Zumba® Fitness Instructor trained in the following formats; Zumba® Basics 1, Zumba® Basics 2, Zumba® Toning, Aqua Zumba®, Zumba® Kids , Zumba® Gold and Zumba® Step . He is certified through AFAA as a Group Exercise Instructor , as well as CPR/AED through Wyckoff Hospital, Brooklyn, New York. Rich has been featured in various media outlets such as the Dr. Oz show, BBN3 Zumba Craze Takes Over New York, HealthCorps and on Channel 2 Morning News. He is also featured in Connie Bennett's book titled "Sugar Shock".While Rich primarily teaches in NYC gyms, such as Equinox and the West Side YMCA, his passion for Zumba® Fitness has provided him with the opportunity to teach master classes worldwide.