Richard Martinez

Instructor

Upcoming Classes

Date
Time
Class
Instructor
Saturday, November 24, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Monday, November 26, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Monday, November 26, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Saturday, December 1, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Monday, December 3, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Monday, December 3, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Saturday, December 8, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, December 10, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, December 10, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, December 15, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, December 17, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, December 17, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, December 22, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, December 24, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, December 24, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, December 29, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, December 31, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, December 31, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, January 5, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, January 7, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, January 7, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, January 12, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, January 14, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, January 14, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, January 19, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, January 26, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, January 28, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, January 28, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, February 2, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, February 4, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, February 4, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, February 9, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, February 11, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, February 11, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, February 16, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, February 18, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, February 18, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, February 23, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, February 25, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, February 25, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, March 2, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, March 4, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, March 4, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, March 9, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, March 11, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, March 11, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, March 16, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, March 18, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, March 18, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, March 23, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, March 25, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, March 25, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, March 30, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, April 1, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, April 1, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, April 6, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, April 8, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, April 8, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, April 13, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, April 15, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, April 15, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, April 20, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, April 22, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, April 22, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, April 27, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, April 29, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, April 29, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, May 4, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, May 6, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, May 6, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, May 11, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, May 13, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, May 13, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, May 18, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, May 20, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, May 20, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, May 25, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 1, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, June 3, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, June 3, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 8, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, June 10, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, June 10, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 15, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, June 17, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, June 17, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 22, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, June 24, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, June 24, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 29, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available

Get to Know Richard

Working out and staying fit should be fun. As a person who was obese for most of his life, Rich did practically every workout and diet fad that existed. Through his journey, he realized that motivation and commitment are essential in order for an individual to be successful in weight management. He also realized that one can get bored while on this journey. In order for him to stay committed and motivated, three other essential ingredients are necessary. The workout has to be fun, manageable and have rhythmic music to go along with it. This is when he found Zumba® Fitness. This program has helped Rich reach and maintain his weight loss of 75lbs.Rich is currently a Licensed Zumba® Fitness Instructor trained in the following formats; Zumba® Basics 1, Zumba® Basics 2, Zumba® Toning, Aqua Zumba®, Zumba® Kids , Zumba® Gold and Zumba® Step . He is certified through AFAA as a Group Exercise Instructor , as well as CPR/AED through Wyckoff Hospital, Brooklyn, New York. Rich has been featured in various media outlets such as the Dr. Oz show, BBN3 Zumba Craze Takes Over New York, HealthCorps and on Channel 2 Morning News. He is also featured in Connie Bennett's book titled "Sugar Shock".While Rich primarily teaches in NYC gyms, such as Equinox and the West Side YMCA, his passion for Zumba® Fitness has provided him with the opportunity to teach master classes worldwide.