Noriko Hara

Instructor

Upcoming Classes

Date
Time
Class
Instructor
Saturday, August 1, 2020
12:30 PM - 2:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 3, 2020
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Friday, August 7, 2020
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 8, 2020
12:30 PM - 2:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 10, 2020
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Friday, August 14, 2020
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 15, 2020
12:30 PM - 2:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 17, 2020
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Friday, August 21, 2020
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 22, 2020
12:30 PM - 2:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 24, 2020
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Friday, August 28, 2020
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 29, 2020
12:30 PM - 2:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 31, 2020
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available

Get to Know Noriko

 Noriko Hara was born in Hiroshima and in addition to her early training in Japan she has studied with David Howard (NY) and Roger Roger Tully(London). She has performed as a soloist with the Matsuyama Ballet Company (Tokyo), Chicago Civic Ballet, and she appeared in the feature film Ballet Russes where she was coached by Frederic Franklin. Ms. Hara was the Director of Noriko Hara Ballet School in Hiroshima for 30 years--training young people in classical as well as other dance forms. She has taught and coached dancers at ABT Summer Intensive (1997-2003), and Studio Maestro (NY) and several of her students have won prizes in competitions such as Youth America Grand Prix. She is currently teaching at Logrea Dance Academy in Westchester and Hariyama Ballet in NYC.