Michael Leon Thomas

Instructor

Upcoming Classes

Date
Time
Class
Instructor
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, July 25, 2018
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available

Get to Know Michael Leon

Michael Leon Thomas is the creative director his own company - MOTION THEATER LAB, which is dedicated to creating dance theater programming for television and film. Mr. Thomas made his professional debit with Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater in 1991, where he received praise for his performances in Alvin Ailey's Love Songs, Billy Wilson's Winter in Lisbon, Jawole Zollar's Shelter and Dwight Rhoden's Frames. Mr. Thomas was also featured in Judith Jamison's Emmy Award-winning PBS special, A Hymn for Alvin Ailey, performing a solo to his own words as interpreted by actress/playwright Anna Deavere-Smith. Mr. Thomas has performed principal roles with companies including the Lar Lubovitch Dance Company, Zvi Gotheiner & Dancers, Dance Brazil, and in Donald Byrd/The Group's The Harlem Nutcracker, in addition to a decade of touring and choreographing with Dwight Rhoden and Desmond Richardson of Complexions. Mr. Thomas has a BFA in Dance from North Carolina School of Arts, where he was a recipient of Chancellor's Award for Excellence. "Michael Thomas scorched the stage with his quiet intensity during his years with the Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater." -Jennifer Dunning, The New York Times "In even the briefest passages, he envinces prodigal virtues - control, suppleness, speed and unfailing elegance of line." - Charles Jurrist, Daily News