Marcia Meade

Instructor

Upcoming Classes

Date
Time
Class
Instructor
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, May 29, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, June 19, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available

Get to Know Marcia

Marcia Meade hails from South Orange, New Jersey. Growing up she trained technically in Ballet at the Dance Theatre of Harlem where she went on to perform both Classical and Contemporary works. It was there that she was first introduced to Pilates, and found it incredibly useful in supplementing her dance training. She is currently serving on faculty at the School at Steps on Broadway teaching Hip-Hop. Marcia teamed up with the Global Arts Initiative(GAIN) to bring dance into public schools in NYC and finds joy sharing the gift of dance hoping to inspire the youth. Certified by the American Ballet Theater National Training Curriculum (ABT NTC) she coaches students in Classical Ballet as well. With a passion for fitness and training, Marcia found her way back to the mat. She wanted to be a part of something that promoted total body wellness for all types of people in all stages of their lives. Her answer was Pilates. She is excited about joining the Ailey Extension Faculty. Marcia also works in the commercial field as a dancer, actress and model. She Graduated from Rutgers University with a bachelor’s degree in Political Science and still believes “The Name of the Game…Persistence, Dedication, Consistent Motivation.”