Lisa-Marie Lewis

Instructor

Upcoming Classes

Date
Time
Class
Instructor
Saturday, May 26, 2018
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Saturday, June 2, 2018
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Saturday, June 9, 2018
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 16, 2018
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 23, 2018
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 30, 2018
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, July 7, 2018
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, July 14, 2018
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, July 21, 2018
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, July 28, 2018
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 4, 2018
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 11, 2018
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 18, 2018
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 25, 2018
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available

Get to Know Lisa-Marie

Lisa-Marie Lewis of Bajan (Barbados) parentage grew up as an only child in Vancouver, British Columbia. For as long as she can remember she has always expressed herself through movement. At the age of 17, after many years of studying ballet in Canada, she made the adventurous move to start her professional career in New York City with The Dance Theatre of Harlem touring the US and Europe. Following her career with DTH she also appeared in The West Side Story and performed as a Radio City Rockette/Assistant Dance Captain for ten years. She is currently performing 8 shows a week in the Broadway production of The Lion King. In addition to her performing career Lisa began on her own path of yoga 15 years ago. She was instantly drawn to the delicate balance of the beauty of moving with the breath and being still enough to listen to the voice of the body. This awareness helped her shed some of the things that were weighing her down. After years of dealing with chronic injuries and surviving breast cancer, it was the therapeutic healing effects of yoga that kept her coming back to the practice. She now has a strong interest in studying yoga therapy and teaching yoga as a healing art for those facing specific health challenges. This practice of awareness, acceptance and transformation has become an integral part of her daily life by allowing her to move through the world with more patience and ease. The quality and richness in her life now depends on this profound practice and experience of yoga.