Lenaya Straker

Instructor

Upcoming Classes

Date
Time
Class
Instructor
Monday, June 3, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday, June 10, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, June 17, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, June 24, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, July 1, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, July 8, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, July 15, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, July 22, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, July 29, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 5, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 12, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 19, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 26, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available

Get to Know Lenaya

Hip-Hop dancer, choreographer and teacher TweetBoogie studied at the LaGuardia High School for the Performing Arts before beginning her professional career as a featured dancer for R&B singer Miss Jones. She has been featured on MTV's "Dances From the Hood" and "Run House", as well as "So You Think You Can Dance Canada," and has performed as a dancer in commercials for Stride Gum, Nike, and the iPod campaign alongside Wynton Marsalis. She has worked with celebreties including Jay-Z, Destiny's Child, Fergie, LL Cool J, Mya and Angie Martinez, and she was featured on "The Oprah Winfrey Show" as Oprah and Gayle's personal dance instructor. TweetBoogie has also been a part of international projects and workshop tours in Beijing, Poland, Japan, Switzerland, Korea and Taiwan, and has had the honor of performing for U.S. troops in Afghanistan and Saudi Arabia.