Karen Arceneaux

Instructor

Upcoming Classes

Date
Time
Class
Instructor
Monday, May 25, 2020
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
(cancelled)
Friday, May 29, 2020
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Saturday, May 30, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Monday, June 1, 2020
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Friday, June 5, 2020
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Saturday, June 6, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Monday, June 8, 2020
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Friday, June 12, 2020
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Saturday, June 13, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Monday, June 15, 2020
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Friday, June 19, 2020
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Saturday, June 20, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Monday, June 22, 2020
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Friday, June 26, 2020
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Saturday, June 27, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Monday, June 29, 2020
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Saturday, August 1, 2020
3:30 PM - 5:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 1, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 3, 2020
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Friday, August 7, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 8, 2020
3:30 PM - 5:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 8, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 10, 2020
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, August 11, 2020
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Friday, August 14, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 15, 2020
3:30 PM - 5:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 15, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 17, 2020
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, August 18, 2020
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Friday, August 21, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 22, 2020
3:30 PM - 5:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 22, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 24, 2020
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Friday, August 28, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 29, 2020
3:30 PM - 5:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 29, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 31, 2020
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available

Get to Know Karen

Karen received her B.F.A. in Choreographic Design from the University of Louisiana-Lafayette (ULL) and Master of Arts Degree in Organizational Management from the University of Phoenix. She has trained at the American Dance Festival in North Carolina, The Martha Graham School of Contemporary Dance and The Ailey School. After graduating from The Ailey School, Arceneaux worked as the Administrative Assistant to the School Director and B.F.A. Program Co-Director. She later served as the School Administrator from 1999-2004. Since 1999, she has choreographed for the annual Christmas concert at Saint Paul’s Church in New York, working with dancers from the Ailey/Fordham B.F.A. Program. She has also choreographed for ULL and various performance groups and school programs at The Ailey School. As the Founder/Artistic Director of Genesis Dance Company, L.L.C., her work has been presented throughout New York, Connecticut, Michigan, and South Carolina.

Arceneaux was featured in MORE magazine in a campaign called “Strong Suits”, celebrating the strength of women who use their bodies in professions such as dance, stunt work, and fitness. Dedicated to fitness and always enthused about creating new programs to help individuals reach their personal fitness goals, Arceneaux is a certified personal trainer, weight loss specialist, and TRX Suspension trainer. She is also a certified group fitness instructor and Zumba instructor. Never relenting in her mission to be an inspiration to others, Arceneaux teaches and trains privately in NYC and Long Island and has her own Elite Physique247 fitness class schedule in Long Island that is growing in popularity.