Judine Somerville

Instructor

Upcoming Classes

Date
Time
Class
Instructor
Thursday, December 20, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Thursday, December 27, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Thursday, January 3, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 10, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 17, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 24, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 31, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, February 7, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, February 14, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, February 21, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, February 28, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, March 7, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, March 14, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, March 21, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, March 28, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, April 4, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, April 11, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, April 18, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, April 25, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 2, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 9, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 16, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 23, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 30, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, June 6, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, June 13, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, June 20, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, June 27, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available

Get to Know Judine

Judine Somerville is the recipient of the Steven Goldberg Award as well as the F. Lammont Belin Arts Scholarship. She has performed in five original Broadway musicals including the eight-time, Tony Award winning, Best Musical HAIRSPRAY, where she was part of the singing trio sensation ‘The Dynamites’. Judine is the recipient of the historic Legacy Robe, which is awarded to the cast member who has performed in the most Broadway musicals. Judine also reprised her roll for NBC-TV’s live presentation “HAIRSPRAYLIVE.” The 2016 NBC sensation featured Harvey Fierstein, Martin Short, Jennifer Hudson, Kristin Chenoweth, Ariana Grande, Andrea Martin, Sean Hayes and Rosie O’Donnell.

Judine's other Broadway credits include ON THE TOWN, THE LIFE, CRAZY FOR YOU and LATE NITE COMIC. Judine also received critical acclaim for her performances as ‘Rita White’ in the world premiere of the musical ME & MRS. JONES starring Lou Rawls, and as ‘Helene’ in SWEET CHARITY, starring Donna McKechnie. Her National Tours include Barry Manilow’s COPACABANA with Gavin MacLeod, and JEKYLL & HYDE starring Chuck Wagner.

Judine's many television appearances include "The Rose Bowl Parade, “The Today Show,” “Good Morning America,” “The Early Show CBS,” “The Tonight Show with Jay Leno,” “Late Show with David Letterman,” “Late Night with Conan O’Brien,” “The Rosie O’Donnell Show,” “The Caroline Rhea Show,” “The VH-1 Vogue Awards,” “The Ricki Lake Show” and PBS-TV’s “Spirit.” Judine has also performed on The Tony Awards, The Jerry Lewis Telethon, The Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade, The Grammy Awards and at The New York Stock Exchange.

Judine has sung the National Anthem at Madison Square Garden and Barclays Center and is a former member of The Radio City Music Hall Rockettes. Previously a Guest Artist at Lincoln Center’s Meet The Artist Series, Judine is currently on the faculty of The Ailey School Broadway Classroom and a Guest Artist at Rosie’s Theater Kids.

She is an inspiring and respected national motivational guest speaker. Through her burgeoning Motivational Movement Judine is determined to bring euphoric inspiration to underserved students through Broadway Master Classes, Dance Workshops and one-week Residencies. Judine's objective is to EDUCATE, INSPIRE and EMPOWER.