Finis Jhung

Instructor

Upcoming Classes

Date
Time
Class
Instructor
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Thursday, November 14, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sunday, November 17, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sunday, November 17, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Thursday, November 21, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sunday, November 24, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sunday, November 24, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, December 1, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, December 1, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, December 4, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, December 5, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, December 8, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, December 8, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, December 12, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, December 15, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, December 15, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, December 19, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, December 22, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, December 22, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
(cancelled)
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
(cancelled)
Thursday, December 26, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, December 29, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, December 29, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
(cancelled)
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
(cancelled)
Thursday, January 2, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, January 5, 2020
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, January 5, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 9, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, January 12, 2020
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, January 12, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 16, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, January 19, 2020
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, January 19, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 23, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, January 26, 2020
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, January 26, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 30, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, February 2, 2020
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, February 2, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, February 4, 2020
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, February 4, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, February 5, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, February 6, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, February 9, 2020
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, February 9, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, February 11, 2020
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, February 11, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, February 12, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, February 13, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, February 16, 2020
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, February 16, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, February 20, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, February 23, 2020
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, February 23, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, February 27, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, March 1, 2020
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, March 1, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, March 5, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, March 8, 2020
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, March 8, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, March 10, 2020
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, March 10, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, March 11, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, March 12, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, March 15, 2020
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, March 15, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, March 19, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, March 22, 2020
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, March 22, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, March 26, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, March 29, 2020
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, March 29, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, April 2, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, April 5, 2020
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, April 5, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, April 7, 2020
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, April 7, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, April 9, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, April 12, 2020
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, April 12, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, April 14, 2020
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, April 14, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, April 15, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, April 16, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, April 19, 2020
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, April 19, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, April 23, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, April 26, 2020
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, April 26, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, April 28, 2020
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, April 28, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, April 30, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, May 3, 2020
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, May 3, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, May 5, 2020
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, May 5, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, May 6, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 7, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, May 10, 2020
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, May 10, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 14, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, May 17, 2020
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, May 17, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 21, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, May 24, 2020
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, May 24, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 28, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, May 31, 2020
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, May 31, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, June 3, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, June 4, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, June 7, 2020
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, June 7, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, June 9, 2020
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, June 9, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, June 11, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, June 14, 2020
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, June 14, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, June 16, 2020
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, June 16, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, June 18, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, June 21, 2020
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, June 21, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, June 23, 2020
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, June 23, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, June 25, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, June 28, 2020
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, June 28, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, June 30, 2020
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, June 30, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available

Get to Know Finis

In a career spanning six decades, ballet legend Finis Jhung left his mark on Broadway, in film, and on stages across the world to critical acclaim. While still a dancer, he studied with such greats as Valentina Pereyaslavec, Vera Volkova, Stanley Williams, Erik Bruhn, Rosella Hightower, and David Howard, and was a member of the San Francisco Ballet, Joffrey Ballet, and a principal dancer for the Harkness Ballet. He danced for presidents and dignitaries, taught generations of dancers—from prima ballerinas to Broadway gypsies and everyone in between—and founded his own dance company. Now in the second phase of his career—as a renowned and beloved dance instructor at the Ailey Extension in New York City, his goal is to make ballet accessible to everyone, to constantly create new and innovative ways of teaching, and to inspire future generations of dancers. Not content with life in the studio, he created more than 50 instructional dance videos, produced eighteen music CDs, and authored The Finis Jhung Ballet Technique: A Guide for Teachers & Students so that aspiring dancers and dance teachers of every level can learn his techniques, without ever leaving home. In Ballet for Life: A Pictorial Memoir, he shares his own story for the first time, from humble roots in World War II Hawaii, to the heights of success in the world of ballet. Still actively teaching at the age of eighty, his greatest joys remain spending time with his son, Jason, and helping each of his students to find the dancer within.