Finis Jhung

Instructor

Upcoming Classes

Date
Time
Class
Instructor
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Thursday, April 25, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sunday, April 28, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sunday, April 28, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Thursday, May 2, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sunday, May 5, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, May 5, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 9, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, May 12, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, May 12, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 16, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, May 19, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, May 19, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 23, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, May 26, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, May 26, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, May 28, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, May 29, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 30, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, June 2, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, June 2, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, June 6, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, June 11, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, June 13, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, June 16, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, June 16, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, June 18, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, June 19, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, June 20, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, June 23, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, June 23, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, June 27, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, June 30, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, June 30, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, July 7, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, July 7, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, July 10, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, July 11, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, July 14, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, July 14, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, July 18, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, July 21, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, July 21, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, July 23, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, July 24, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, July 25, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, July 28, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, July 28, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, July 30, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, August 1, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, August 4, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, August 4, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, August 6, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, August 7, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, August 8, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, August 11, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, August 11, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, August 13, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, August 15, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, August 18, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, August 18, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, August 22, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, August 25, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, August 25, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, August 27, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, August 29, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available

Get to Know Finis

In a career spanning six decades, ballet legend Finis Jhung left his mark on Broadway, in film, and on stages across the world to critical acclaim. While still a dancer, he studied with such greats as Valentina Pereyaslavec, Vera Volkova, Stanley Williams, Erik Bruhn, Rosella Hightower, and David Howard, and was a member of the San Francisco Ballet, Joffrey Ballet, and a principal dancer for the Harkness Ballet. He danced for presidents and dignitaries, taught generations of dancers—from prima ballerinas to Broadway gypsies and everyone in between—and founded his own dance company. Now in the second phase of his career—as a renowned and beloved dance instructor at the Ailey Extension in New York City, his goal is to make ballet accessible to everyone, to constantly create new and innovative ways of teaching, and to inspire future generations of dancers. Not content with life in the studio, he created more than 50 instructional dance videos, produced eighteen music CDs, and authored The Finis Jhung Ballet Technique: A Guide for Teachers & Students so that aspiring dancers and dance teachers of every level can learn his techniques, without ever leaving home. In Ballet for Life: A Pictorial Memoir, he shares his own story for the first time, from humble roots in World War II Hawaii, to the heights of success in the world of ballet. Still actively teaching at the age of eighty, his greatest joys remain spending time with his son, Jason, and helping each of his students to find the dancer within.