Finis Jhung

Instructor

Upcoming Classes

Date
Time
Class
Instructor
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Thursday, June 28, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sunday, July 1, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sunday, July 1, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
(cancelled)
Thursday, July 5, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sunday, July 8, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sunday, July 8, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, July 12, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, July 15, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, July 15, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, July 19, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, July 25, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, July 26, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, July 29, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, July 29, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, August 2, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, August 9, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, August 12, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, August 12, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, August 16, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, August 19, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, August 19, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, August 23, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, August 26, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, August 26, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, August 30, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, September 2, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, September 2, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, September 6, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, September 9, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, September 9, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, September 13, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, September 16, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, September 16, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, September 20, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, September 23, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, September 23, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, September 27, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, September 30, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, September 30, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, October 4, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, October 7, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, October 7, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, October 11, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, October 14, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, October 14, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, October 18, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, October 21, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, October 21, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, October 25, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, October 28, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, October 28, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, November 1, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, November 4, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, November 4, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, November 8, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, November 11, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, November 11, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, November 15, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, November 18, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, November 18, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, November 22, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, November 25, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, November 25, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, November 29, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, December 2, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, December 2, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, December 6, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, December 9, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, December 9, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, December 13, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, December 16, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, December 16, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, December 20, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, December 23, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, December 23, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, December 27, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, December 30, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, December 30, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 3, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 3, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, January 6, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, January 6, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 10, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 10, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, January 13, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, January 13, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 17, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 17, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, January 20, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, January 20, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 24, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 24, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, January 27, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, January 27, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 31, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 31, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available

Get to Know Finis

In a career spanning six decades, ballet legend Finis Jhung left his mark on Broadway, in film, and on stages across the world to critical acclaim. While still a dancer, he studied with such greats as Valentina Pereyaslavec, Vera Volkova, Stanley Williams, Erik Bruhn, Rosella Hightower, and David Howard, and was a member of the San Francisco Ballet, Joffrey Ballet, and a principal dancer for the Harkness Ballet. He danced for presidents and dignitaries, taught generations of dancers—from prima ballerinas to Broadway gypsies and everyone in between—and founded his own dance company. Now in the second phase of his career—as a renowned and beloved dance instructor at the Ailey Extension in New York City, his goal is to make ballet accessible to everyone, to constantly create new and innovative ways of teaching, and to inspire future generations of dancers. Not content with life in the studio, he created more than 50 instructional dance videos, produced eighteen music CDs, and authored The Finis Jhung Ballet Technique: A Guide for Teachers & Students so that aspiring dancers and dance teachers of every level can learn his techniques, without ever leaving home. In Ballet for Life: A Pictorial Memoir, he shares his own story for the first time, from humble roots in World War II Hawaii, to the heights of success in the world of ballet. Still actively teaching at the age of eighty, his greatest joys remain spending time with his son, Jason, and helping each of his students to find the dancer within.