Finis Jhung

Instructor

Upcoming Classes

Date
Time
Class
Instructor
Sunday, December 16, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sunday, December 16, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Thursday, December 20, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sunday, December 23, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sunday, December 23, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Thursday, December 27, 2018
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sunday, December 30, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, December 30, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 3, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, January 6, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, January 6, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 10, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, January 13, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, January 13, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 17, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, January 20, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, January 20, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 24, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, January 27, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, January 27, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 31, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, February 3, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, February 3, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, February 7, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, February 10, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, February 10, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, February 14, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, February 17, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, February 17, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, February 21, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, February 24, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, February 24, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, February 28, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, March 3, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, March 3, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, March 7, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, March 10, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, March 10, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, March 14, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, March 17, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, March 17, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, March 21, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, March 24, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, March 24, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, March 28, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, March 31, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, March 31, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, April 4, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, April 7, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, April 7, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, April 11, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, April 14, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, April 14, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, April 18, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, April 25, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, April 28, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, April 28, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 2, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, May 5, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, May 5, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 9, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, May 12, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, May 12, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 16, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, May 19, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, May 19, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 23, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, May 26, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, May 26, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, May 28, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, May 29, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 30, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, June 2, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, June 2, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, June 6, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, June 9, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, June 9, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, June 11, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, June 13, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, June 16, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, June 16, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, June 18, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, June 19, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, June 20, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, June 23, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, June 23, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, June 27, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, June 30, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Sunday, June 30, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available

Get to Know Finis

In a career spanning six decades, ballet legend Finis Jhung left his mark on Broadway, in film, and on stages across the world to critical acclaim. While still a dancer, he studied with such greats as Valentina Pereyaslavec, Vera Volkova, Stanley Williams, Erik Bruhn, Rosella Hightower, and David Howard, and was a member of the San Francisco Ballet, Joffrey Ballet, and a principal dancer for the Harkness Ballet. He danced for presidents and dignitaries, taught generations of dancers—from prima ballerinas to Broadway gypsies and everyone in between—and founded his own dance company. Now in the second phase of his career—as a renowned and beloved dance instructor at the Ailey Extension in New York City, his goal is to make ballet accessible to everyone, to constantly create new and innovative ways of teaching, and to inspire future generations of dancers. Not content with life in the studio, he created more than 50 instructional dance videos, produced eighteen music CDs, and authored The Finis Jhung Ballet Technique: A Guide for Teachers & Students so that aspiring dancers and dance teachers of every level can learn his techniques, without ever leaving home. In Ballet for Life: A Pictorial Memoir, he shares his own story for the first time, from humble roots in World War II Hawaii, to the heights of success in the world of ballet. Still actively teaching at the age of eighty, his greatest joys remain spending time with his son, Jason, and helping each of his students to find the dancer within.