Dawn Hillen

Instructor

Upcoming Classes

Date
Time
Class
Instructor
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Ballet Performance Workshop with Dawn Hillen
Thursday, August 22, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Saturday, August 24, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, August 27, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Dawn Hillen (substitute)
Thursday, August 29, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Saturday, August 31, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Thursday, September 5, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, September 7, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
1:45 PM - 3:00 PM
PPAS Ballet B
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, September 12, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Friday, September 13, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, September 14, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, September 17, 2019
1:45 PM - 3:00 PM
PPAS Ballet B
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, September 17, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, September 19, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Friday, September 20, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, September 21, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
1:45 PM - 3:00 PM
PPAS Ballet B
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, September 26, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Friday, September 27, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, September 28, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, October 1, 2019
1:45 PM - 3:00 PM
PPAS Ballet B
(cancelled)
Tuesday, October 1, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, October 2, 2019
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, October 3, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Friday, October 4, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, October 5, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
1:45 PM - 3:00 PM
PPAS Ballet B
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, October 10, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Friday, October 11, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, October 12, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
1:45 PM - 3:00 PM
PPAS Ballet B
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, October 17, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Friday, October 18, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, October 19, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
1:45 PM - 3:00 PM
PPAS Ballet B
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, October 24, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Friday, October 25, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, October 26, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
1:45 PM - 3:00 PM
PPAS Ballet B
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, October 31, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Friday, November 1, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, November 2, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
1:45 PM - 3:00 PM
PPAS Ballet B
(cancelled)
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, November 7, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Friday, November 8, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, November 9, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
1:45 PM - 3:00 PM
PPAS Ballet B
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, November 14, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Friday, November 15, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, November 16, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
1:45 PM - 3:00 PM
PPAS Ballet B
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, November 21, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Friday, November 22, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, November 23, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
1:45 PM - 3:00 PM
PPAS Ballet B
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
(cancelled)
Friday, November 29, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
(cancelled)
Saturday, November 30, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
1:45 PM - 3:00 PM
PPAS Ballet B
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, December 4, 2019
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, December 5, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Friday, December 6, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, December 7, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
1:45 PM - 3:00 PM
PPAS Ballet B
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, December 12, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Friday, December 13, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, December 14, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
1:45 PM - 3:00 PM
PPAS Ballet B
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, December 19, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Friday, December 20, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, December 21, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
1:45 PM - 3:00 PM
PPAS Ballet B
(cancelled)
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
(cancelled)
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
(cancelled)
Thursday, December 26, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Friday, December 27, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
(cancelled)
Saturday, December 28, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
1:45 PM - 3:00 PM
PPAS Ballet B
(cancelled)
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
(cancelled)
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
(cancelled)
Thursday, January 2, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Friday, January 3, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
(cancelled)
Saturday, January 4, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
1:45 PM - 3:00 PM
PPAS Ballet B
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 9, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Friday, January 10, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, January 11, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
1:45 PM - 3:00 PM
PPAS Ballet B
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 16, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Friday, January 17, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Ballet IV-4 (JrDiv)
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, January 18, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 23, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, January 25, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 30, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available

Get to Know Dawn

A master ballet teacher, Dawn has extensive experience with adult beginners and has a fun and unique approach to teaching. As Dawn says, "My mother and I became ballet dancers together! I was 9 years old, she was 31 and we went to classes together. The school we attended had a professional company and after training hard, we eventually performed in The Nutcracker and toured with the company throughout the Pacific Northwest. I’ve witnessed firsthand what it takes for an adult to realize the dream of becoming a ballet dancer. This gives me a different perspective than most dance teachers—I believe adults can do it well because I have seen it done!" Dawn has been instrumental in training adult beginners who are new to every aspect of ballet, including pointe. Under her guidance, students achieve technical proficiency and clarity, as well as an ease and fluidity in their dancing. She has been on the permanent faculties of some of the largest dance studios in NYC for more than 25 years. She has taught master classes and performed with dance companies across the United Stated and in Europe as well as performing on the theatrical stage and in independent films. Most recently, she appeared in Buglisi Dance Theater’s The Table of Silence at Lincoln Center.