Dawn Hillen

Instructor

Upcoming Classes

Date
Time
Class
Instructor
Thursday, October 17, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Saturday, October 19, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Thursday, October 24, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Saturday, October 26, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, October 31, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, November 2, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, November 7, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, November 9, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, November 14, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, November 16, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, November 21, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, November 23, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, November 30, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, December 5, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, December 7, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, December 12, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, December 14, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, December 19, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, December 21, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
(cancelled)
Thursday, December 26, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, December 28, 2019
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
(cancelled)
Thursday, January 2, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, January 4, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 9, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, January 11, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 16, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, January 18, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 23, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, January 25, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 30, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, February 1, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, February 4, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, February 6, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, February 8, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, February 11, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, February 13, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, February 15, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, February 20, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, February 22, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, February 27, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, February 29, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, March 5, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, March 7, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, March 10, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, March 12, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, March 14, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, March 19, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, March 21, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, March 26, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, March 28, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, April 2, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, April 4, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, April 7, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, April 9, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, April 11, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, April 14, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, April 16, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, April 18, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, April 23, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, April 25, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, April 28, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, April 30, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, May 2, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, May 5, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 7, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, May 9, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 14, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, May 16, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 21, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, May 23, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, May 28, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, May 30, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, June 4, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 6, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, June 9, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, June 11, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 13, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, June 16, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, June 18, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 20, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, June 23, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, June 25, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, June 27, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, June 30, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available

Get to Know Dawn

A master ballet teacher, Dawn has extensive experience with adult beginners and has a fun and unique approach to teaching. As Dawn says, "My mother and I became ballet dancers together! I was 9 years old, she was 31 and we went to classes together. The school we attended had a professional company and after training hard, we eventually performed in The Nutcracker and toured with the company throughout the Pacific Northwest. I’ve witnessed firsthand what it takes for an adult to realize the dream of becoming a ballet dancer. This gives me a different perspective than most dance teachers—I believe adults can do it well because I have seen it done!" Dawn has been instrumental in training adult beginners who are new to every aspect of ballet, including pointe. Under her guidance, students achieve technical proficiency and clarity, as well as an ease and fluidity in their dancing. She has been on the permanent faculties of some of the largest dance studios in NYC for more than 25 years. She has taught master classes and performed with dance companies across the United Stated and in Europe as well as performing on the theatrical stage and in independent films. Most recently, she appeared in Buglisi Dance Theater’s The Table of Silence at Lincoln Center.