Baila Society

Instructor

Upcoming Classes

Date
Time
Class
Instructor
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Thursday, June 28, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Thursday, July 5, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, July 12, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, July 19, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, July 26, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, August 2, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, August 9, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, August 16, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, August 23, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, August 30, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, September 6, 2018
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, September 13, 2018
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, September 20, 2018
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, September 27, 2018
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, October 4, 2018
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, October 11, 2018
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, October 18, 2018
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, October 25, 2018
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, November 1, 2018
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, November 8, 2018
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, November 15, 2018
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, November 22, 2018
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, November 29, 2018
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, December 6, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, December 13, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, December 20, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, December 27, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 3, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 3, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 10, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 10, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 17, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 17, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 24, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 24, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 31, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 31, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Sign Up Not Available

Get to Know Baila Society

Ahtoy is the Artistic Co-Director of BAILA Society (BASo). Her early professional dance training began with the Houston and San Francisco Ballet Companies. She has held lead roles in musical and dance theater and became a top international Latin Ballroom competitor in the collegiate circuit while attending Columbia University. Ahtoy was one of the principal dancers and instructors of Santo Rico Dance Company, and has since traveled the globe to perform, teach, and judge international dance competitions while directing BASo's repertory company. Daniel speaks seven languages and received his Master of Arts degree in Germany. After a decade of working in Europe and Asia, he moved to New York City in 2000 on an O-Visa as a "person with extraordinary abilities". He studied jazz and music theory, and as a professional tennis player, martial artist and part-time model, Daniel used his athletic abilities to study many different dance forms including ballet, jazz, Dunham, African, and ballroom, before founding BAILA Society with Ahtoy WonPat Borja Joseph Rivera, to focus on Latin Dance and Salsa. As Artistic Co-Director, dancer, choreographer, judge, and advisor and board member of various companies, Daniel is involved in a multitude of ongoing activities, including overseeing the training for BAILA Society's repertory company, being a judge for the World Latin Dance Cup and various national championships in Europe, Asia, the US and Latin America, creating company works and guest choreography, being on the board of the Peridance Contemporary Dance Company, and performing and teaching masterclasses and workshops around the world. BAILA Society produces original research on the culture, history, music and dance theory to educate the general public on the sophistication and history of NY Salsa. BASo in New York partners with Peridance, one of the premier ballet and modern dance companies to bring NY Salsa to the classical dance world and codify its techniques to certify dance schools around the world in the BASo Salsa teaching methodology.