Baila Society

Instructor

Upcoming Classes

Date
Time
Class
Instructor
Thursday, June 20, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday, June 27, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, July 11, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, July 18, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, July 23, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, July 25, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, July 30, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, August 1, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, August 6, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, August 8, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, August 13, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, August 15, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, August 22, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, August 27, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, August 29, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, September 5, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, September 12, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, September 17, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, September 19, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, September 26, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, October 1, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, October 3, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, October 10, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, October 17, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, October 24, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, October 31, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, November 7, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, November 14, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, November 21, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, December 5, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, December 12, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, December 19, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
(cancelled)
Thursday, December 26, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
(cancelled)
Thursday, January 2, 2020
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 9, 2020
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 16, 2020
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 23, 2020
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Thursday, January 30, 2020
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available

Get to Know Baila

Ahtoy is the Artistic Co-Director of BAILA Society (BASo). Her early professional dance training began with the Houston and San Francisco Ballet Companies. She has held lead roles in musical and dance theater and became a top international Latin Ballroom competitor in the collegiate circuit while attending Columbia University. Ahtoy was one of the principal dancers and instructors of Santo Rico Dance Company, and has since traveled the globe to perform, teach, and judge international dance competitions while directing BASo's repertory company. Daniel speaks seven languages and received his Master of Arts degree in Germany. After a decade of working in Europe and Asia, he moved to New York City in 2000 on an O-Visa as a "person with extraordinary abilities". He studied jazz and music theory, and as a professional tennis player, martial artist and part-time model, Daniel used his athletic abilities to study many different dance forms including ballet, jazz, Dunham, African, and ballroom, before founding BAILA Society with Ahtoy WonPat Borja Joseph Rivera, to focus on Latin Dance and Salsa. As Artistic Co-Director, dancer, choreographer, judge, and advisor and board member of various companies, Daniel is involved in a multitude of ongoing activities, including overseeing the training for BAILA Society's repertory company, being a judge for the World Latin Dance Cup and various national championships in Europe, Asia, the US and Latin America, creating company works and guest choreography, being on the board of the Peridance Contemporary Dance Company, and performing and teaching masterclasses and workshops around the world. BAILA Society produces original research on the culture, history, music and dance theory to educate the general public on the sophistication and history of NY Salsa. BASo in New York partners with Peridance, one of the premier ballet and modern dance companies to bring NY Salsa to the classical dance world and codify its techniques to certify dance schools around the world in the BASo Salsa teaching methodology.