Babacar M'Baye

Instructor

Upcoming Classes

Date
Time
Class
Instructor
Saturday, July 20, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Monday, July 22, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Saturday, July 27, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Monday, July 29, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Saturday, August 3, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 5, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 10, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 12, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 17, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 19, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 24, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, August 26, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, August 31, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, September 7, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, September 9, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, September 14, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, September 16, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, September 21, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, September 23, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, September 28, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, September 30, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, October 5, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, October 7, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, October 12, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, October 14, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, October 19, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, October 21, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, October 26, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, October 28, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, November 2, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, November 4, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, November 9, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, November 11, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, November 16, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, November 18, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, November 23, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, November 25, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, November 30, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, December 2, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, December 7, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, December 9, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, December 14, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, December 16, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, December 21, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, December 23, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, December 28, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, December 30, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, January 4, 2020
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, January 6, 2020
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, January 11, 2020
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, January 13, 2020
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, January 18, 2020
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Saturday, January 25, 2020
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available
Monday, January 27, 2020
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Sign Up Not Available

Get to Know Babacar

Born in a griot family of Wolof people, Babacar M’Baye’s professional career began on tour with the Second Ballet of Senegal. Babacar is admired in his homeland as one of Dakar’s most exciting dancers. He upholds the tradition of Sabar dance by drawing power from the traditions of his people, while contributing his innovative spirit and style toward its continuation. A formidable dancer, he offers up an exciting and challenging learning experience to the beginner as well as, the well-versed dancer. Babacar has toured the United States with Ballet Sinomiye of Senegal and the Ballet Bougarabou Du Senegal. He has become one of New York City’s talented instructors of Sabar dance and is the renowned choreographer for the celebrated group Sing Sing Rhythms. Babacar has traveled the US and abroad teaching at workshops in Atlanta, California, DC, Puerto Rico and Japan